customer_info

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

AARNet customer specific information

Covering details on video conferencing facilities and local contact details

NOTE: Please contact nvcs@aarnet.edu.au (or call 1300 11 NVCS) if you would like to have your institution details updated.

Date last updated AARNet connected customers CAVE contact details Available VC sites  Links to local info
23 Nov 2012
AARNet 
National Video Conferencing Service (NVCS)
Email: support@nvcs.edu.au
Phone: (02) 6222 7527
NVCS Support Hotline: 1300 11NVCS
10 VC venues available ( Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra , Sydney) www.nvcs.edu.au

23 Nov 2012
ACU
Paul Wagner
IT Client Service
Phone: (07) 3623 7128
Email: paul.wagner@acu.edu.au 

Locations and Info
20 Nov 2012 AIMS Primary contact:
Darren Wilson
Email: helpdesk@aims.gov.au

Secondary contact:
James Smith
Phone: (07) 4753-4400
Email: j.smith@aims.gov.au
   
21 Nov 2012
ANU Mark Cameron
Video Conference Coordinator
Phone: (02) 61252255
Email: videoconference@anu.edu.au

Roy Meuronen
Manager Technical Services (AV)
Phone: (02) 6125 4116
Email: roy.meuronen@anu.edu.au

Darren Coleman
Manager Networks and Communications
Phone: (02) 6125 4627
Email: darren.coleman@anu.edu.au
3  venues available in Canberra
Locations
20 Nov 2012
Bond University
Service Desk - Information Technology Services
Phone:  07 5595 4444
Email:  servicedesk@bond.edu.au
  Support & Locations
04 Dec 2012
Charles Darwin University
Video Conference Support
Phone: 08 8946 6291
Fax: 08 8946 6630
Email: videoconference@cdu.edu.au 



All campuses across Northern Territory Support & Locations
20 Nov 2012 CQU Chris Lucas
Team Leader Teaching Technology Support
Phone: (07) 4930 6803
c.lucas@cqu.edu.au

Technical Support:
Phone:  07 49232020
Email: teachingtechnology@cqu.edu.au 
   
22 Nov 2012 CSIRO CSIRO Service Desk
servicedesk@csiro.au 
1300 427 476 (13004CSIRO)
Option 1 (IM&T) -> Option 2 (Other)
 
CSIROs Policy is that external Video Conference 
users establish contact with the Service Desk 
via the staff member they are working with at CSIRO
if initial testing fails to work in the selected Video
Confrence Room. Calls will be escalated to the
Networks and Unified Communications Team 
Canberra- Yarralumla-testlab
Melbourne -Clayton-esd
Canberra - Yarralumla-esd

CSIRO is a member of the AARNET Unified Communications Exchange.
 
20 Nov 2012
CSU Customer Services Management :
Brian Roberson (Bathurst)
Director, Customer Service Management
Phone: (02) 63384777
Email: broberson@csu.edu.au

Vicki Brown (Bathurst)
Manager, Customer Service Management
Phone: (02) 63386186
Email: vbrown@csu.edu.au

Frazer Slack-Smith
Phone: (02) 6365-7529
Email: fslacksmith@csu.edu.au

Technical  Contact:
Travis Terry (WaggaWagga)
Technical Specialist, Network & Video Conferencing
Phone: (02) 69332817
Email: tterry@csu.edu.au
Rooms available for use: by negotiation, contact Brian or Vicki.
Locations:
Bathurst,Wagga, Albury, Dubbo, Orange, Canberra, Goulburn, Manly, Ontario Canada in the city of Burlington.
 
20 Nov 2012 Curtin University Renee Domingo
Audio Visual Support Officer
CITS-AV
Phone: 08 9266 9587
Email:  R.Domingo@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Bruce Bown
Senior Audio Visual Systems Engineer
Phone: 08 9266 2676
Email: b.bown@curtin.edu.au

CAVS Helpdesk:
Phone: (08) 9266 9000
Email :  cavs@curtin.edu.au
BENTLEY CAMPUS  - Chancellory Building Level 2



Support
21 Nov 2012 Deakin University Joy Gin - Burwood Campus
Phone: (03) 92517797
Email: joy.gin@deakin.edu.au

Stephen Davis - Geelong Campus
Network / AV
Phone:  (03) 5227 8988
E-Mail: stephen.davis@deakin.edu.au

Technical faults / queries
http://www.deakin.edu.au/its/servicedesk
Phone: 1800 721 720
WARRNAMBOOL - 12 seat meeting room
WARRNAMBOOL - 200 seat Lecture Theatre
WAURN PONDS - 12 seat meeting room
WAURN PONDS - 40 seat class room
GEELONG WATERFRONT - 16 seat teaching space
GEELONG WATERFRONT - 18 seat meeting room
BURWOOD - TBC
Detailed list of videoconferencing facilities
videoconferencing
16 Oct 2012
Edith Cowan University Julio Bachiller
Multimedia Services Coordinator
Phone: 6304 3719
Email: j.bachiller@ecu.edu.au
   
27 Nov 2012
Flinders University, NT Clinical School and NT Rural Clinical School & Flinders Uni Rural Clinical School
Warren Draffen
Phone: (08) 8201 2345 (option 1)
Email: avsupport@flinders.edu.au

Des Gellert
Phone: (08) 8922 6918
Email: des.gellert@flinders.edu.au
All campuses across South Australia, the Northern Territory and Victoria. Venues
School of Medicine Audio Visual

20 Nov 2012 Griffith University David Wilson
Email: david.wilson@griffith.edu.au
Phone: 07 5552 8417
Total number of VC rooms across six Griffith University campuses (South Bank, Mount Gravatt, Nathan, Logan, Gold Coast, QAHS & Gold Coast Hospital): 24

System Breakdown:

ATP & ATP+: 4 VC rooms
Executive: 2 VC room
Meeting and seminar rooms: 7 VC rooms
Lecture Theatres: 9 VC rooms
Test/Events: 2 VC rooms

 
20 Nov 2012 JCU Lyn Newson
Bookings & Enquiries:
Phone: +61 7 4042 1077
E-Mail:videoconferencing@jcu.edu.au
End-points: Tandberg 3000MXP, 990MXP, 880MXP, 150MXP, Edge 95MXP, 1500MXP, 1700MXP and a couple of classic 2500s around the place.
MCU: Tandberg MPS800
See "locations" link ->
Support
Locations

20 Nov 2012
La Trobe University ICT Service Desk
Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday 8am - 6pm
Phone: (03) 9479 1500
Email: ict.servicedesk@latrobe.edu.au

 

Macquarie University      
23 Nov 2012
Monash University
Pamela Miller
Phone: (03) 9905 4779
Mobile: 0438 088 995
Email: pamela.miller@monash.edu
Berwick campus
Caulfield campus
Clayton campus
Gippsland campus
Malaysia and South Africa campuses
Peninsula campus
Hospital and health locations
See "locations" link for details
Site coordinators
04 Dec 2012 Murdoch University Jack Cieslawski
Phone: (08) 9360 2935
Email: j.cieslawski@murdoch.edu.au

Steve Daymond
Phone: (08) 9360 2314
Email: s.daymond@murdoch.edu.au

Support and booking
Email: avs@murdoch.edu.au
   
16 Oct 2012
QUT Alan Rattray
Phone: 0731381166
Email: a.rattray@qut.edu.au

videoconference@qut.edu.au
   
23 Nov 2012
RMIT Mr. Chris Blackman
Systems Officer, MAC Team
Phone: +(61 3) 9925 8852
Email: chris.blackman@rmit.edu.au
   
23 Nov 2012 Southern Cross University Dan Munro
Phone: 02 6626 9218
Email: dan.munro@scu.edu.au 
   
23 Nov 2012 Swinburne University Pavel Petrov 
Phone: +61 3 92148907 
Email: pperov@swin.edu.au

David Lombardi 
Phone: +61 3 92148518 
Email : dlombardi@swin.edu.au 

Simon Naughton
Phone: + 61 3 92148903
Email: snaughton@swin.edu.au
  Information & Locations

The University of Notre Dame      
10 Oct 2008 University of Adelaide Stephen Harland
Phone: (08) 8303 5979
Email: stephen.harland@adelaide.edu.au
   
30 Nov 2012 University of Ballarat
Jodie Oldaker
Voice & Video Communication Support
ICT Client Services
Phone 03 5327 9582
Email: j.oldaker@ballarat.edu.au
   All campuses across Victoria  
28 Nov 2012
University of Canberra
Simon Adams
Audio Visual Team Leader
Information & Technology Management
Phone: 02 6201 5594   
Fax: 02 6201 5501
email: Simon.Adams@canberra.edu.au
3 VC rooms in Canberra
 
23 Nov 2012
University of Melbourne Name:  Learning Space Support
Position: Service Desk
Phone +61 (0)3 8344 7064
Email : tss-help@unimelb.edu.au

Locations and Info
23 Nov 2012 University of New England Hans Schaefer
Phone: (02) 6773 3703
Mobile: +61-427 001 295 (during office hours)
Email : hans.schaefer@une.edu.au
   
28 Nov 2012
University of Newcastle Mirsad Vojnikovich
Phone: (02) 4921 2078
Email : mirsad.vojnikovich@newcastle.edu.au

Alternate contact:
Email: Videoconf@newcastle.edu.au
   
28 Nov 2012
University of NSW Ming Sheng
School of Electrical Engineering & Telecommunications
Phone: 61 2 93854057
Email: m.sheng@unsw.edu.au
  Info
9 Apr 2009 University of South Australia
Stephen Stone
Phone: (08) 8302 3242
Email: stephen.stone@unisa.edu.au

Tracy Deane
Phone: (08) 8302 5221
Email : tracy.deane@unisa.edu.au
  Locations
23 Nov 2012
University of Southern Queensland ICT Service Desk
Phone: (07) 4631 1900
Email: ictservicedesk@usq.edu.au

David King
Manager (AV Services)
Phone : 07 4631 2490
Email : david.king@usq.edu.au
   
28 Nov 2012
University of Sydney Paul Menon
Position: Technical Manager, ICT Interactive Learning Services
Phone: 02 9351 7814
Email: paul.menon@sydney.edu.au

Nicholas Callaghan
Position: Video and Web Conferencing Administrator, ICT Interactive Learning Services
Phone: 02 9036 9417
Email: nick.callaghan@sydney.edu.au

Elliott Meeke
Position: Video and Web Conferencing Administrator, ICT Interactive Learning Services
Phone: 02 9351 7325
Email : elliott.meeke@sydney.edu.au

Bruno Marion
Position: Audio Visual and Video Conferencing Coordinator, ICT Interactive Learning Services
Phone: 02 9926 4528
Email: bruno.marion@sydney.edu.au

  Support
7th Dec 2012 University of Tasmania Service Desk (Primary Contact)
Non-Urgent Phone: (03) 6226 1818
Urgent Phone: (03) 6226 6161
Email : video.conference@utas.edu.au  

Matthew Suffolk
Video Conference Administrator
Phone:03 6226 1520
Email: matthew.suffolk@utas.edu.au

Sandy Bay Campus VC Rooms, Hobart
SB.Hum371.video - 12 person meeting room
SB.MMLib.B106.video - 12 person meeting rooom
SB.SocSci205.video - 35 person seminar room
SB.MMLib.B102.video - 35 person seminar room
SB.SocSci209 - 99 person teaching space (Contact Asset Management Services re bookings (xtn 3639 Newnham or xtn 1784 Hobart)

Newnham Campus, Launceston
NH.X117.video - 12 person meeting room
NH.L172.video - 12 person meeting room
NH.A023.video - 35 person seminar room
NH.A153.LT2 - 99 person lecture theatre (Contact Asset Management Services re bookings (xtn 3639 Newnham or xtn 1784 Hobart)

Cradle Coast Campus, Burnie
CC.A119.video - 12 person meeting room
CC.B159.video - 35 person seminar room
Support
04 Dec 2012
University of Technology Sydney Kathy Grattan
Dept of Audio Visual Services
Phone: 02 9514 1111
Email: Kathy.Grattan@uts.edu.au

   
28 Nov 2012
University of the Sunshine Coast Ian Wright
Phone: 07 5456 5978
Email: iwright@usc.edu.au

   
28 Nov 2012
University of Western Australia Eric Howard
Phone: (08) 6488 1454
Email : eric.howard@uwa.edu.au

Cliff Newton
Senior Technician- Audio Visual Unit
Phone: +61 08 6488 2026
Email: clifton.newton@uwa.edu.au 
   
28 Nov 2012
University of Western Sydney Ben Armstrong
Education Technology Technician
Phone: (02) 4736 0568
Email: b.armstrong@uws.edu.au
Ken Wright
Videoconferencing & Streaming
Phone: 02 4736 0352
Email: K.Wright@uws.edu.au
   
28 Nov 2012
University of Wollongong James Faughlin
Position: Learning Technologies Officer
Phone - (02) 42 214941
Email:  faughlin@uow.edu.au
   
04 Dec 2012 University of Queensland Luke Angel
Manager, AV Support & Integration                                                                                
Phone: (07) 334 66678
Email: l.angel@uq.edu.au

Jason Zadkovich
AV Technical Officer                                                                       
Phone: (07) 336 53210
Email: j.zadkovich@uq.edu.au
   
28 Nov 2012
Victoria University Chris Vo
VC Systems Administrator
Information Technology Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 2777
Email: chris.vo@vu.edu.au
   

TELEHEALTH

Date last updated AARNet connected customers CAVE contact details Links to local info
28 Feb 2009 TELEHEALTH SOLUTIONS TASMANIA 
Kathryn McGuinness
Position : Telehealth Coordinator South
Phone:  (03) 6222 7243
Email:  kathryn.mcguinness@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Isaac Lee
Position : Telehealth Coordinator North
Phone:  (03) 6336-2911
Email:  isaac.lee@dhhs.tas.gov.au


28 Feb 2009 TELEHEALTH SERVICES - QLD
Daniel Best
Email:  daniel_best@health.qld.gov.au






Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.